Censored Already

So I knew that the Chinese government highly monitors what is being written about them, and strongly sensors things they don’t like. Well I have received several very threatening e-mails and phone calls telling me to remove a recent blog I had posted about China and the Chinese people. They told me that if I did not remove the post there would be serious consequences. Lets face it; it was bound to happen sooner or later. I am surprised I lasted this long without getting into trouble for something I said. But what surprised me the most was that the pressure and harassment was not coming from the Chinese government but from my own family. You can always count of family to worry.

About JoelS

Spending a year teaching English and saving the world in China
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

